The 7th AACTA Awards


Yesterday, December 4th, the 7th AACTA Awards Industry Luncheon was held at The Star Event Centre in Pyrmont. Despite the rain a great time was had by all.

The ASSG would like to congratulate all those who were nominated and particularly those that ended up taking home the coveted statues.

In the Sound categories, the winners were as follows:

AACTA Award for Best Sound


Robert Mackenzie, Glenn Newnham, Nakul Kamte, Andrew Ramage, James Ashton, Mario Vaccaro

AACTA Award for Best Sound in Television

Wake In Fright – Episode 1: Part 1 (Network Ten)

Stephen Smith, Liam Price, Paul Brincat, Shanti Burn, Tony Murtagh

AACTA Award for Best Sound in a Documentary



Comments are closed.