2023 Nominee Announcement

Online

Watch our Live-stream Nominee Announcement for the 2023 ASSG Awards! Find us on Facebook

2023 Screen and Stage Summer Party (VIC)

St Kilda Town Hall 99A Carlisle Street, St Kilda, VIC, Australia

Kick back and enjoy the summer with an open bar, live music, good food, old friends and new faces. Friday, December 1st, 6:30pm. St Kilda Town Hall Free to ASSG Members! Tickets essential!

2023 ASSG Awards

Dockside Cockle Bay Wharf, Darling Harbour, NSW, Australia

2023 ASSG Awards - December 2nd 12:30pm Drinks 1pm Awards Start Dockside Balcony Level, Cockle Bay Wharf Darling Harbour, Sydney Tickets now available - Here After Party following the awards.

WA End Of Year Drinks

Seasonals 175 Guildford Rd, Maylands, WA, Australia

Join us for a casual catch up as we mark off another year. All Soundies welcome When: Friday, December 8th 2023, from 5pm Where: The Seasonal Brewing Co. - 175 Guildford Rd, Maylands WA  

NSW SCREEN GUILDS – END OF YEAR DRINKS 2023

Watson's EQ 1 Bent Street, Moore Park, NSW, Australia

SCREEN GUILDS & SCREEN VIXENS NSW CHAPTERS END OF YEAR DRINKS 2023   It's that time of year again! We warmly invite NSW chapter members of the screen guilds and associations to our End of Year Networking Drinks to celebrate another big twelve months for us all. Tickets: $10 for Guild Members & Yearly Vixens […]

$10

QLD Screen Industry Guilds Drinks

The Sound Garden 318 Brunswick St, Fortitude Valley, QLD, Australia

It's that time of year again! Time for the Christmas Drinks for all Screen Industry Guild members and those interested in filmmaking.  Back in our favourite Sound Garden for the third time! Come and catch up with colleagues and friends. Tickets are $15 for members and $20 for non-members (plus GST) When: Wed, 13 Dec 2023 […]

$15

2023 Annual General Meeting

Online

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AUSTRALIAN SCREEN SOUND GUILD to be held at on Zoom Wednesday, 13th December 2023 7:00pm AEDT (NSW, VIC, ACT, TAS) 6:30pm ACDT (SA) 6:00pm AEST (QLD) 5:30pm ACST (NT) 4:00pm AWST (WA) We encourage all ASSG Members to attend the AGM. It’s an opportunity to get to know how the Guild […]

“Talk To Me” – Feature Length Screening followed by Q&A

Soundfirm Melbourne

"Talk To Me" - Feature Length Screening followed by Q&A with Location Recordist Nick Steele and Supervising Sound Editor & Re-recording Mixer Emma Bortignon After winning the 2024 AACTA Award for Best Sound in Film, the ASSG is proud to invite members to a screening of the entire film at Soundfirm Melbourne. An open Q&A session will follow the […]